Hockney Style photography

We were given the brief to design and produce a Hockney style image. Therefore, I began doing some research and find out the key elements of his style.

I’ve decided to design one base on the idea of the journey, which my ideas is to emphasize the journey of the white ball on the pool table, the idea is to take a photo after every shot. I’ve presented it the way that each end of the table can be seen, as the ball travel through every corner of the table. However, on the presentation day, I was told that the composition of the image could have been better by including more ‘people’ as well as better lighting. I realize I was too focus on how my image could tell a narrative and kind of just forgot about the composition as a whole…

multiple-panel

 

 

Leave a comment